The begul of ’24 and opening of new doors of possibilities

July 11 2023

As the time for the 2024 general elections is coming closer, the saffron politics is also taking new forms everyday. Ammunition for change in political atmosphere is burning, so BJP has already started its permutation and combination for each and every seat of Lok Sabha. Many new rules and regulations are being framed, like the ministers who have been decorated in the Modi government with Rajya Sabha quota have been asked to find a suitable seat for themselves in their respective home states, from where they can contest the next Lok Sabha elections. When Narendra Modi became the sole face of BJP in 2014, he had decided that no party leader would get Rajya Sabha term more than 2 times. Former Union Minister Mukhtar Abbas Naqvi also did not get the next chance because of his formula. Another formula of Modi made place in saffron headlines that leaders above 75 will not get ministerial post. Under this formula, Yeddyurappa had to leave the post of CM in Karnataka. BJP strategists are already busy in brainstorming meetings regarding 2024. The echoes emanating from these meetings are also being heard clearly that more than one-third of the sitting MPs may be denied tickets in big Hindi heartland states like UP, Rajasthan, Madhya Pradesh. At the same time, some ministers and legislators of the UP government can also get tickets for the Lok Sabha elections. These names include leaders like Jitin Prasad, Rajeshwar Singh, Brajesh Pathak, Keshav Prasad Maurya and Dinesh Pratap Singh in this list. Former ED officer Rajeshwar Singh is said to be a favorite of Amit Shah. Rajeshwar Singh is said to be eyeing Sultanpur seat, from where currently Maneka Gandhi is the sitting MP.

GossipGuru App