Ek anaar, sau bimaar

August 17 2014

The BJP is all enthusiasm after the recent public opinion surveys in Haryana. The party feels that somehow or the other, the party will win on its own in the state this time. So now there is excitement among the party leaders to contend for the chief minister’s post. There are scores of the staking a claims and each one has their own point. At this point, there are seven BJP Parliamentarians from Haryana and each one on them is an aspirant for the CM’s post. One is Capt Abhimanyu who is claiming it for being a Jat politician, is from an army background, and lost the last Assembly election from Narnaund, has business in coal and media and he has felt the heat of the Coalgate Scam to an extent and several raids have been conducted on his premises in the past few days. Krishnapal Gujjar is considered to be a Sushma Swaraj loyalist, and it was Swaraj who got him a ticket from Faridabad. He is now a MP from the constituency and is also a minister in Modi cabinet. He has an old business of property dealing and is in the race for the CM’s post. It is said that he also gets along well with Bhupinder Singh Hooda, and his name along with Vinod Sharma was mentioned several times in the CLU matter. Ram Vilas Sharma could not win the elections even during the coalition. Sangh loyalist Manohar Lal Khattar has never won an election either, but he is keenly eyeing the CM’s post. So after seeing so many people for one post, the BJP high command has decided that no leader will be showcased as the party’s candidate for chief minister’s post. After the election results are out, that person will be made the chief minister who the elected Assembly members choose as one.

GossipGuru App