AAP’s strategy for the general elections

December 14 2013

Arvind Kejriwal’s Aam Aadmi Party, that is AAP, has given restless nights to several well-established political parties. In the coming 2014 Lok Sabha elections, Aap has chosen about 100 Parliamentary seats, of which 50 have been identified and candidates for several of them have been finalised. The seats that the party has given precedence to in its first list include nearly all 17 seats in Delhi and Haryana, six local seats in Mumbai, as well as Bengaluru, Mysore, UP’s Gautam Budh Nagar, Ghaziabad; Kanpur, Sultanpur, Allahabad, Mau, Amethi and Lakhimpur Kheri. Arvind Kejriwal himself may contest from Chandni Chowk, while Manish Sisaudia may contest from East Delhi, Shazia Ilmi from New Delhi, Prashant Bhushan from South Delhi or Allahabad, party spokesperson Sanjay Singh from UP’s Sultanpur, Gopal Rai from Mau, Kumar Vishwas from Amethi, Iliyas Azmi from Lakhimpur Kheri, Anand Kumar from Varanasi, and Yogendra Yadav from Delhi or Haryana.

GossipGuru App