Who will be the ICCR’s new chief?

August 10 2014

After Dr Karan Singh relinquished his seat as ICCR’s chairman, nearly 80 politicians and bureaucrats are eyeing the seat. Several leaders close to Minister of External Affairs Sushma Swaraj, such as Hema Malini, Kirron Kher, Shahnawaz Hussain who lost the last elections and former governor and former home secretary B P Singh are some of the people vying for the post. The reason for the seat becoming a coveted one is clear – while the ICCR chairman has the same status as a minister, he also gets ample chances to make foreign visits.

GossipGuru App