The mightiest pen of all

February 26 2018

Narendra Modi has the potential to teach the tactics of politics to even the biggies in the game. In his image make-over, he has left behind the earlier prime ministers like Nehru, Indira and Vajpayee on the account of writing skills. Now Modi has become the prime minister to write and edit maximum number of books. While 14 books of Modi have come to light, Vajpayee’s 11, Chaudhary Charan Singh’s 8, Chandrasekhar’s 5, Indira Gandhi’s 4, Pandit Nehru’s 3, Narasimha Rao’s 3, Morarji Desai’s 2 and Manmohan Singh’s 1 book are known.
Of Vajpayee’s 11 books, two are collections of poetry, ‘Kya Khoya Kya Paaya’ and ‘Meri 51 Kavitaayein’, while Modi’s books include a collection of poems, diary portions and other books.
If we talk of languages, while Nehru, Indira, Gujral have written in English, Modi has penned his in Hindi and Gujarati. Vajpayee, Charan Singh and Chandrashekhar have written in Hindi language.
To help students overcome exam phobia, Modi’s ‘Exam Warrior’ book, compiled by Blue Craft, is a tale of formulas, which has been published by Penguin in both Hindi and English languages.

GossipGuru App