Satpal’s seat

April 12 2014

A new polarisation is in the offing in Uttarakhand. The BJP seems to have an upper hand in all the five Lok Sabha seats there. Bhuvan Chandra Khanduri, Ramesh Pokhriyal Nishank and Bhagat Singh Koshiyari have got an edge over their closest competitors. At the same time, Dehradoon is an open playing field for Satpal Maharaj because all these three aspirants for the chief minister’s post – Khanduri, Koshiyari and Nishank – have been handed over the Delhi tickets. While including him into the BJP, the party high command had assured Satpal Maharaj that he will be made Uttarakhand chief minister after the Lok Sabha elections. Half-a-dozen Congress MLA are ready to leave the party and join the BJP to be with Satpal Maharaj.

GossipGuru App