Nicknames say it all

March 16 2010

The nicknames of several BJP leaders are quite famous. For example the party’s newly-elected president is referred to as Sangh’s closed circuit television or CCTV; the Leader of Opposition in Lok Sabha Sushma Swaraj as the “big bindi wali’’ (one with the big `bindi’); former BJP president Rajnath Singh as the “ghutna rifle’’ (knee rifle); Venkaiah Naidu as the “big brother’’; Arun Jaitley as “Mr. Mischief’’; Ravishankar Prasad as “Nawab of Maler Kotla’’; Gurumurthy as the `Shankaracharya of Mailapur’; Balbir Punj as `incompetent journalist’; Vinod Pande of BJP Kisan Cell is called “BJP’s Swaminathan’’; Swayamsewak Sangh is “military rule’’; Sudhanshu Mittal as “tentwala’’; Nishikant Dubey as “corporate facilitator’’, Varun Gandhi as “Bigdail (spoilt) Nawab’’, Narendra Modi as “akdu’’ (adamant); the list is quite long, therefore kindly wait for more names.

GossipGuru App