Differences in the Congress

August 21 2011

Differences in the Congress have cropped up on the Anna issue. Leave a few lawyer Congressmen aside, otherwise most Congressmen are of the opinion that the governance mechanism has made a mistake with the Anna issue. The CCPA (this five-member committee includes the prime minister, Pranab Mukherjee, Chidambaram, Kapil Sibal and Salman Khurshid) overruled the common sentiment of the Congressmen and put Anna in jail, which fanned the fire among the public. Other party members were of the view that Anna should either be kept at a guest house or sent back to his village Ralegerh by air. But Chidambaram, Khurshid and Sibal were in favour of strict action and the silence of the prime minister and Pranab Mukherjee made them do what they wanted to. The lawyer lobby of the party won and the Congress lost.

GossipGuru App