Who Will Be Next BJP President?

June 04 2019

NOW the current national president of BJP graces the Modi Cabinet 2.0, who will take up his spot? This important question is making rounds in the saffron corridors these days. If you talk to the RSS, then their first choice is Nitin Gadkari who is one of their most trusted people. But Modi-Shah duo hardly comes to terms with Gadkari’s name. This is probably the reason why three more new names have emerged in this race. These are JP Nadda, Kailash Vijayvargiya and Gujarat’s Gordhan Zadafia. JP Nadda’s name is at the top of the acceptance list in a way that neither Modi-Shah nor the RSS has any objections. Gordhan Zadafia is a surprising recommendation, though it could have only been lobbied by Modi. Zadafia is among Modi’s close friends and in this election the latter contested from Uttar Pradesh on the former’s recommendation and performed brilliantly. If Amit Shah is to choose his successor then it is between JP Nadda and Kailash Vijayvargiya. Nadda did splendid job in UP whereas Vijayvargiya created havoc for Mamata and her TMC in Bengal. Vijayvargiya is much focused and works in an aggressive manner, a strategy which Shah finds the best.

GossipGuru App